GMA Dove Awards Announce Nominees for 53rd Annual Ceremony

This week, the GMA Dove Awards announced the nominees for their 53rd annual awards show. The announcement was made in a video on YouTube and Facebook, with artists like Chris Tomlin, Brandon Lake, and Tye Tribbett sharing the big news. Watch the nominee announcement video here. Among this year's nominees are Matthew West and Maverick City Music with seven nominations each, Anne Wilson and for KING & COUNTRY with six nominations each, and Brandon Lake and CeCe Winans with five nominations each. "Congratulations to this year's impressive list of Dove Awards nominees," GMA President Jackie Patillo said in a press release. "For the past few years, we've chosen a theme for each show that represents our community and why we celebrate. Today we announced this year's theme, Sound of Heaven. Although our musical styles may be different, our mission is the same. Together[…] Source