BREAKING NEWS Sixpence None The Richer Returns With New Single 9/22

Leigh Nash announced the title track from her upcoming solo EP, The Tide, and it features her former band, Sixpence None The Richer. The new song, "The Tide," will be released on Friday, September 22. Leigh recently posted a short clip of the chorus with the lyrics "I know you want to sleep right through the morning Wake up when your safe on the other side Sometimes the tide comes without warning But your safe inside." She wrote the song with former Sixpence bandmate Matt Slocum along with Sam Ashworth, and Ruby Amanfu. Sixpence gained breakout, mainstream popularity in 1997 with "Kiss Me" and "There She Goes" providing back-to-back breakout radio hits from their self-titled release with Squint Entertainment. That album later went on to win a GRAMMY Award for Best Rock Gospel Album. Their last recording was 2012's Lost In Translation which never[…] Source